Childhood Memories by D. Geoffrey Bell


  1. Tears

  2. Galumphing

  3. Three Cats

  4. Ripples

  5. Spying!

  6. Butterflies

  7. A Sad Tale

  8. Echo Canyon

  9. Watching Clouds

Intermediate Piano. Offers students a variety of programmatic studies in changing meters, hand crossing, cluster chords, ledger lines, sostenuto pedal, dynamics, and tone. “Echo Canyon” is a fantastic introduction to the sostenuto pedal. The piece begins with the pianist pressing the keys down silently, then holding the sostenuto pedal for the duration of the piece. The student discovers what happens sonically after striking notes when the sostenuto pedal is depressed.