Four Miniatures for Flute and Piano by Violet Archer


  1. Canoeing

  2. Catch Me

  3. A Drowsy Tune

  4. Skipping Along

Beginner Flute, Levels 2-4. For flute and piano. Pieces on RCM syllabus: “Canoeing” Level 2; “A Drowsy Tune” Level 3; “Skipping Along” Level 4. Each piece is derived from a different scale. The pieces are based on the Aeolian scale, the Phrygian scale, the Whole Tone scale, and the centuries-forbidden Locrian scale. As the name suggests, “Catch Me” elicits an energetic game of tag between the flute and the piano. Includes score and parts.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Four Miniatures for Flute and Piano by Violet Archer”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *