Here and Now by Violet Archer


  1. Waltzing

  2. All in White

  3. Black and White

  4. Small Steps

  5. The Haunted Cave

  6. The Merry-go-round

  7. Near and Far

  8. Forward, then Backward

  9. Silence is Golden

  10. Quiet Moments

Beginner Piano, Levels 1-4. Every piece comes with composer’s notes. More challenging pieces have preparatory exercises to help students familiarize themselves with patterns in the piece. Concepts introduced include the whole tone scale, chromatic scale, Lydian mode, pentatonic scale, extreme piano registers, 12 tone row, and polytonality.